Board &


Member-consumers like you who understand and listen to the community lead Arrowhead Cooperative.

Arrowhead Cooperative’s Board of Directors consists of seven member-owners, one to represent each of the Cooperative’s districts, who are elected to serve for three-year terms.

Electric cooperatives, like Arrowhead Cooperative, are unique because the users of the cooperative’s energy are also the owners of the business. Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual Meeting each June and serve as the governing body of the Cooperative and represent the members in policy and ratemaking. With members in charge, you can feel confident that Board decisions are made in the best interest of you and your community.

Members who serve on the Arrowhead Cooperative Board of Directors possess a sincere interest in the Cooperative and the willingness to work with others to ensure its strong future. They are available to participate in monthly meetings and special events and are also accessible to the members whom they represent. If you are interested in running for a board seat you must fill out a petition form available below. All members receive mailed ballot packets and may vote by mail or at the Annual Meeting.

Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws

Arrowhead Cooperative’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws provide the framework for governing and conducting business at the Cooperative. They provide information on membership, board of director elections, Capital Credits and more.

Your Board of Directors


Roger Opp, Treasurer

Hovland & Grand Portage
District 1

Donna Lunke, Secretary

Maple Hill & Colvill
District 2

Michael Valentini, Vice President

Gunflint Trail
District 3

Mike Littfin, President

Rosebush & Devil Track
District 4

Stanley Tull

Pike Lake & Cascade
District 5

Sharon Hexum-Platzer

District 6

Don McKeever

Schroeder & Tofte
District 7

Interested in Serving on the Board?

Members interested in running for a position on the board should download the appropriate Petition Form. Petitions must be signed by 15 members in your district and returned to the Cooperative by 4pm on April 3, 2024. Please also download the Director Nominee Information Packet and complete the required documents.

Director Nominee Packet

Board Meeting Highlights

Regular board meetings are held the last Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. with the exception of November and December due to the holidays. Members wishing to be added to the agenda should contact the office one week prior to the meeting